Stargate: The Ark of Truth (Soundtrack)

Summary | Notes
Stargate: The Ark of Truth (Audio CD)
COMPOSED BY: Joel Goldsmith
PUBLISHER: Freeclyde Music
RELEASE DATE: April 2008
AmazonAmazon (U.K.)eBay Listings

Released alongside the movie, this soundtrack features Joel Goldsmith's original score – familiar melodies of the TV series, now on a grander scale.

Own the official soundtrack to the hit 2008 movie Stargate: The Ark of Truth! This CD features approximately one hour of composer Joel Goldsmith's stirring score. Recorded live with the Seattle Northwest Sinfonia, the CD underscores the conclusion of SG-1's struggle with the Ori, as well as its ongoing battle with the Replicators.

Along with this epic score is a 16-page, full-color booklet that includes articles by Robert C. Cooper (the writer and director of The Ark of Truth), Stargate executive producer Brad Wright, and Joel Goldsmith. Stargate fans will be also thrilled by the original artwork designed by Goldsmith's team, and exclusive photography from the film.

Track List:

1. The Decision (Main Title) (3:54)
2. Dakara Discovery (2:06)
3. Tomin (3:06)
4. The Wrong Ark (3:36)
5. My Notebook (1:55)
6. Our Mission Begins (1:25)
7. The Supergate (2:20)
8. Meeting The Resistance (2:26)
9. Sabotage (2:20)
10. Replicator! (2:06)
11. Merlin (2:05)
12. Ori Fleet (3:42)
13. The Doci (1:58)
14. Journey To Celestis (1:58)
15. The Battle Begins (2:34)
16. Maternal Moment (2:21)
17. The Healing (1:24)
18. Morgan Le Fay (3:45)
19. Marrick's Demise (3:06)
20. The Ark Of Truth (6:04)
21. See The Light (0:54)
22. Carter's Cookies (2:19)
23. A New Adventure (0:48)

From FreeClyde Music


  • Total Run Time: 00:58:24
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • The official soundtracks for both Stargate: The Ark of Truth and Stargate: Continuum were self-published by composer Joel Goldsmith under his "FreeClyde Music" label. The discs had limited availability and were sold exclusively on the composer's Web site ( and here at