The Best of Stargate SG-1: Season 1 (Soundtrack)

Summary | Notes
The Best of Stargate SG-1 Season 1 (Audio CD)
COMPOSED BY: Joel Goldsmith, Richard Band, Kevin Kiner and Dennis McCarthy
PUBLISHER: GNP Crescendo Records
RELEASE DATE: August 2001
AmazonAmazon (U.K.)eBay Listings

This "best of" soundtrack features highlights from Stargate SG-1's first season, but was the only season-specific release that the show received.

Original "Stargate" themes by David Arnold


1. STARGATE SG-1: Main Title (01:02)
    David Arnold - Arranged Joel Goldsmith
2. Suite from "The Enemy Within" (06:46)
    Dennis McCarthy & Kevin Kiner
3. Suite from "Cold Lazarus" (06:09)
    Richard Band
4. Suite from "Emancipation" (03:35)
    Kevin Kiner
5. Suite from "Torment of Tantalus" (10:14)
    Kevin Kiner
6. Suite from "Thor's Hammer" (07:32)
    Joel Goldsmith
7. Suite from "The Nox" (10:01)
    Joel Goldsmith
8. Suite from "Hathor" (06:44)
    Joel Goldsmith
9. Suite from "Tin Man" (06:56)
    Joel Goldsmith
10. Suite from "Within the Serpent's Grasp" (08:42)
    Joel Goldsmith
11. STARGATE SG-1: End Credits (00:58)
    Joel Goldsmith


  • Total Run Time: 01:08:39
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1