Children of the Gods: The Final Cut (Soundtrack)

Summary | Notes | Related Episodes
Stargate SG-1: Children of the Gods - The Final Cut (Audio CD)
COMPOSED BY: Joel Goldsmith
PUBLISHER: Dragon's Domain Records
RELEASE DATE: April 2018
eBay Listings

Released in 2009, The Final Cut showcases Joel Goldsmith's original score for the SG-1 pilot movie, which had been curtailed back in 1997.

GateWorld receives a commission on purchases made through Amazon and eBay affiliate links

Dragon’s Domain Records, to be distributed by BuySoundtrax Records, will be releasing STARGATE SG-1: CHILDREN OF THE GODS – THE FINAL CUT, featuring music composed by Joel Goldsmith (STARGATE UNIVERSE, STARGATE ATLANTIS, THE UNTOUCHABLES) for the pilot episode of the long running television series developed and produced by Brad Wright and Jonathan Glassner, starring Richard Dean Anderson, Michael Shanks, Amanda Tapping and Christopher Judge.

... The first episode of STARGATE SG-1 was titled ‘Children Of The Gods’. Composer Joel Goldsmith wrote a complete score for the episode but the decision was made in post production by MGM to also include selections from the score composed for the 1994 feature film. At the time of the episode’s debut, a soundtrack album was released by Milan Records that was representative of the music used in the episode, which included a portion of Joel’s score along with selections from David Arnold’s score for the feature film, with a running time of nearly 45 minutes. In 2009, producer Brad Wright received permission from MGM, the studio that owns the franchise, to recut ‘Children Of The Gods’ and present it as it was originally intended, which included restoring Joel Goldsmith’s orchestral score. Dragon’s Domain Records, to be distributed by BuySoundtrax Records, presents STARGATE SG-1: CHILDREN OF THE GODS – THE FINAL CUT, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland, featuring forty minutes of previously unreleased music. The booklet contains liner notes written by series creator and executive producer Brad Wright.

From Dragon's Domain Records


1. STARGATE SG-1: Main Title (1:02)
2. Opening Titles / Goa'uld Attack / Opening Titles Pt.2 / Opening Credits Pt. 3 (6:33)
3. They Glowed / O'Neil Spills The Beans (2:55)
4. Remember Skaara / Tissue Box Message (3:08)
5. Return Message (1:15)
6. Return to Abydos / Hello Jack (3:39)
7. Evening Meal / Rejection and Death (6:38)
8. Attack & Abduction / Return to Earth (8:20)
9. Goa'uld Dungeon (1:37)
10. Daniel and Jack / Trading Stories (2:41)
11. SG-1 Rescue Mission (2:25)
12. Symbiote Transfer (2:57)
13. On The Trail (1:55)
14. Chulak (2:26)
15. The New Queen (1:20)
16. Where Are You From? / Hell Freezes Over / Five Hours (1:58)
17. The Choosing / Teal'c’s Choice / Escape to Earth/ Finale (19:21)
18. End Titles (1:59)
19. STARGATE SG-1: End Credits (0:58)


  • Total Run Time: 01:13:55
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Limited Edition! 1,000 units of this release were produced.